hide this album's details and view Recordings summary

Lisa Howard: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Lisa Howard: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Buy CD or Download Now button

Longtime collaborators Lisa Howard and Michael Shaieb had often dreamed of producing their own Christmas album. During the pandemic, with more time on their hands than usual, they decided to take advantage and fulfill their Dream.

Inspired by her love of Christmas movies, Lisa chose the songs for the album by envisioning that they were the score to any one of her many favorite holiday classics. What arose was an eclectic mix of classic Christmas favorites and modern pop hits. Michael Shaieb arranged and orchestrated the songs with a fresh new take, and the result is a beautifully crafted holiday album that you’ll want to listen to over and over.
“Creating this Christmas album was a true partnership with Lisa,” share album producers Shaieb and Brent Lord. “The variety in her song selection allowed us to feature the many stylistic sides of her voice in the arrangements. We have a shorthand with each other from having worked together for many years, and producing this album was much more fun for us than it was work.”

Track Listing:

  1. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  2. Santa Tell Me
  3. Sleigh Ride (feat. Derrick Baskin)
  4. The House Where I Grew Up at Christmas
  5. All I Want for Christmas is You
  6. I’ll Be Home for Christmas / Home for the Holidays
  7. Christmas Wrapping (feat. Derrick Baskin)
  8. We Need a Little Christmas
  9. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  10. Last Christmas
  11. River
  12. Under the Mistletoe (feat. Derrick Baskin)
  13. What Christmas Means to Me
  14. Holly Jolly Christmas / Here Comes Santa Claus